Rockford Scanner™: A Frost Advisory Has Been issued For Our Area





 

...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT CDT /1 AM EDT/
TONIGHT TO 8 AM CDT /9 AM EDT/ TUESDAY...

* WHAT...Temperatures of 33 to 37 degrees under clearing skies will
result in frost formation

* WHERE...Portions of northwest Indiana and north central and
northeast Illinois, outside of the urban core of Chicago, but
including the Rockford area.

* WHEN...From midnight CDT /1 AM EDT/ tonight to 8 AM CDT /9 AM
EDT/ Tuesday.

* IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if
left uncovered.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.

 


If you have information on this, you can contact us at RockfordScanner@Gmail.com
We will keep you anonymous.

If you do not want to contact the police directly, you can contact us  and we will relay your information to the proper agencies if needed, and keep you anonymous. http://rockfordscanner.com/contact-us/







Disclaimer: As you know the local police have encrypted, have not released any information, etc…
They rarely ever do release information to the public, since encrypting. So do not expect any updates.

The information that is posted was provided to us via various sources. So we can not guarantee the accuracy of this article.

We can only provide you the information that IS provided to us. If police and/or officials do release information, we will try to update this.
If you know of any corrections or errors, please contact us.

This is for entertainment purposes only. 

nv-author-image

Rickie

I enjoy bringing the community the news on what is going on in the area. Be sure to check out my personal website as well! http://RickieTraeger.com RockfordScanner@Gmail.com