HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM NOON   TO 7 PM TUESDAY 

 


 





You can follow us on Twitter, Youtube, Facebook.

 

HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM NOON   TO 7 PM TUESDAY 

* WHAT…Heat index values 102 to 108 expected 

* WHERE…North central Illinois, northeast Illinois, and
northwest Indiana.

* WHEN…From noon CDT /1 PM EDT/ to 7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ Tuesday.

* IMPACTS…Hot temperatures and high humidity may cause heat
illnesses to occur.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out
of the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors. Young
children and pets should never be left unattended in vehicles
under any circumstances.

Take extra precautions if you work or spend time outside. When
possible reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or
evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat
stroke. Wear lightweight and loose fitting clothing when
possible. To reduce risk during outdoor work, the Occupational
Safety and Health Administration recommends scheduling frequent
rest breaks in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone
overcome by heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location.
Heat stroke is an emergency! Call 9 1 1.

 

 





  • All parties involved are innocent, until proven guilty in a court of law.
  • We can only provide information that IS provided to us. 
  • As you know, the local police encrypted and are not transparent.
  • Some information may not be accurate. If there are any errors please let us know so we can try to possibly correct the errors. 
  • Several people have asked questions, and we have tried to answer as many as possible on our FAQ page
  • You can follow us on Twitter, Youtube, Facebook
nv-author-image

Rockford Scanner