Rockford Scanner™: Freeze Warning Has Been Issued

 


 





 

FREEZE WARNING
...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ TO
9 AM CDT /10 AM EDT/ FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Several hours of sub-freezing temperatures, with lows
in the upper 20s and low 30s. Some of the coldest locations
may briefly drop into the mid 20s.

* WHERE...North central and northeast Illinois away from the
heart of Chicago and northwest Indiana.

* WHEN...From 1 AM CDT /2 AM EDT/ to 9 AM CDT /10 AM EDT/ Friday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other
sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor
plumbing.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. To prevent
freezing and possible bursting of outdoor water pipes they should
be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly. Those that have
in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above-
ground pipes to protect them from freezing.

 




Please take a second and hit that SUBSCRIBE button below,
to show your support for Rockford Scanner!





nv-author-image

Rickie

I enjoy bringing the community the news on what is going on in the area. Be sure to check out my personal website as well! http://RickieTraeger.com RockfordScanner@Gmail.com