Rockford Scanner™: Several Officers Awarded The Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorist Award


The Belvidere Police Department would like to congratulate Officer Joe McDermott, Officer Matthew Korn, and Officer Chris Garcia for earning Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorist awards.

Their efforts in DUI enforcement during the last year have helped to keep our streets safer. We would also like to thank Heather Lopez from AAIM for coming to the Belvidere City Council meeting last night and having the courage to tell her family’s tragic story and to then present our officers with their AAIM awards.